iPhone

GlobalSpec Announces Free Industrial Automation & Robotic Systems Online Tradeshow & Event

TMCNet:  GlobalSpec Announces Free Industrial Automation & Robotic Systems Online Tradeshow & Event

[May 22, 2012]

GlobalSpec Announces Free Industrial Automation & Robotic Systems Online Tradeshow & Event

EAST GREENBUSH, N.Y., May 22, 2012 /PRNewswire via COMTEX/ -- Who: GlobalSpec, the leading specialized vertical search, information services, e-publishing and online events company serving the engineering, technical and industrial communities.

What: GlobalSpec Online Trade Shows & Events are one-day, live and interactive sessions that connect a worldwide community of suppliers and distributors with their target market of engineering, technical and industrial professionals. At this free online event, attendees will learn about the latest developments in motors, drives, and controllers. By attending this highly interactive event from the convenience of their desktops, participants will gain knowledge from leading suppliers about industrial robots, networking protocols and new product introductions. Attendees can also interact with exhibitors, network with peers, attend educational sessions and discover solutions that will help reduce costs and improve efficiency of manufacturing operations.

When: Wednesday, May 23, 2012, 11:30 AM EDT- 5:00 PM EDT (8:30 AM - 2:00 PM PDT) Visit the Exhibit Hall, chat with booth representatives.

Visit the Knowledge Exchange to interact with other attendees and learn about new technology and products.

Visit the Resource Center and download materials.

Where: Free registration online at http://bit.ly/HDGxit.

(Logo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20120410/NY85181LOGO) Event Schedule 12:00 PM - 12:45 PM EDT (9:00 AM - 9:45 AM PDT) Integrating the iPhone/iPad with Control SystemsApple has revolutionized mobile computing. This presentation will discuss how to use iOS or Android to mine data from control systems and push this information to the people who need it. The presentation will also demonstrate how to architect, develop, and distribute these applications.Presented by Keith A. Jones, P.E., President, Prism Systems, Inc.

12:45 PM - 1:30 PM EDT (9:45 AM - 10:30 AM PDT) Servopneumatics for Optimized Machine DesignAs a cost-effective alternative to electromechanical solutions, servopneumatic technology can be used to fulfill a broad range of motion applications. This presentation introduces a new system that is both modular and scalable, offering insight into the trends of this technology area.Presented by Nuzha Yakoob, Product Manager - Positioning, Festo 1:30 PM - 2:00 PM EDT (10:30 AM - 11:00 AM PDT) A Less-is-More Approach to Robotic Cable ManagementOver the years, cable management methods have not kept pace with the increasing use of robots. Under-estimating cable management issues, however, can lead to significant downtime, lost revenue, and damaged reputations. This presentation describes a best practice approach for attaching and guiding cable.Presented by Kevin Wright, Country Sales Manager, igus Inc.

2:00 PM - 2:30 PM EDT (11:00 AM - 11:30 AM PDT) Managing Your Motion Control OptionsBuilding a controller has never been easier - or more confusing. Today's market offers an almost limitless combination of technology, devices, and products from which to choose. With constantly changing technology, the designer needs to reduce these options to a manageable level.Presented by Chuck Lewin, Founder, VP of Engineering, Performance Motion Devices, Inc.

2:30 PM - 3:00 PM EDT (11:30 AM - 12:00 PM PDT) KNOWLEDGE EXCHANGE SCHEDULED CHATWhat to Look for When Specifying a Robot CableHosted by Don Nester, Chainflex® Product Manager, igus® Inc.

About GlobalSpec, Inc.GlobalSpec, Inc. is the leading provider of digital media solutions designed to connect industrial marketers with their target audience of engineering, technical, industrial, scientific and manufacturing sector professionals. GlobalSpec provides its registered users with a domain-expert search engine to search more than 50,000 supplier catalogs by specification, a broad range of proprietary and aggregated Web-based content, over 15 annual online events, and more than 70 e-newsletters - helping them search for and locate products and services, learn about suppliers and access comprehensive technical content. For suppliers, GlobalSpec helps generate awareness, demand and engagement opportunities among the professionals they are looking to reach - from inbox to desktop, through networks and via real-time engagement.

GlobalSpec, SpecSearch, The Engineering Search Engine and The Engineering Web are registered trademarks of GlobalSpec, Inc.

Contact: Amber DevinDirector, Marketing CommunicationsGlobalSpec, Inc.Tel: 518.880.0200 ext. 5338adevin@globalspec.com SOURCE GlobalSpec, Inc.

[ Back To iphone.tmcnet.com's Homepage ]

Free iPhone Newsletter